A few things I don’t understand about today’s teenagers

Why the Jonas Brothers are “cool” yet no one remembers Hanson.

Why 14 year olds have i-phones. One thing I learned coaching High Schoolers is that they don’t check email. They don’t need i-phones if they don’t check email. In my day, all my cell-phone could do was make a phone call.

“LMAO” and “bff” — I still don’t really know what these stand for. Best Fucking Friends? Maybe that’s the NC-17 version.

Facebook albums filled with photos taken by their computers or mobile phones. Seriously, kids, simplify. I don’t get why people under the age of 18 feel it’s necessary to post 4 identical photos of themselves with their BFF making faces in front of their laptop. I guess “redundant” doesn’t enter the vocabulary until college?

2 thoughts on “A few things I don’t understand about today’s teenagers

  1. Teenagers are not at all easy to cope with. I’m supposed to be an expert since I’ve been teaching them for so many years now. Anyhow, they can still surprise me much. I’ve just finished writing a post about a very special one. An extraordinary teenager…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

